Re: How to set up Offers of VOP?

Solved! Go to solution
Xiaoqing
Helper

How to set up Offers of VOP?

Hi, VisaDeveloper:

I am a Chinese developer. My company want to implement an APP which has these functions:

1. Allow the user to enter/store credit card or debit card details.
Validate if the card entry is correct. Don’t allow incorrect numbers to be registered. Credit Card authentication required here.

2. When the credit card is used by the user to purchase something online in the web or offline in a shop, the app should receive a notification of his transaction.

As a result of the discussion, we plan to use the VOP API to achieve these functions.We want to use the Customer API of Enroll Customers for function one and Merchant API to Activate Offers for function two. Don't know whether this idea is correct?

If it is right, how the offer should be setted for VOP if we want to implement this function: no matter how much money of the card is spent by the user to purchase something online or offline, the app should receive a notification of his transaction. How parameters of the Save Offer API should be set up ?

As the Guide mentioned: Setting offers for VOP is only available through VOP offer creation UI. Currently, the SaveOffer API available under Documentation is a Beta version and will be deprecated soon. Where is the VOP offer creation UI ?

Online waiting for the answer! thanks!

5 REPLIES 5
ricardo_visa
Community Scholar

Hi there, 

Answers below:

1. Allow the user to enter/store credit card or debit card details.
Validate if the card entry is correct. Don’t allow incorrect numbers to be registered. Credit Card authentication required here.

A: Payment account validation can be used for this purpose. But you cannot just validate PAN number alone. This will create fraud issues.

2. When the credit card is used by the user to purchase something online in the web or offline in a shop, the app should receive a notification of his transaction.