Re: Two-Way SSL with curl

Solved! Go to solution
ricardo_visa
Community Scholar

How do you test your two-way SSL Connectivity? Webinar - Dev Notes

Share with the community your tips to better understanding two-way ssl connectivity. Whether you joined our webinar or not, use this thread to help others stuck on the topic. 

Questions to help you get the wheels turning:

• What did you learn during our latest Visa Dev webinar on the topic?
  • What should devs struggling with the steps keep in mind?
  • What mistakes did you run into and how did you fix it?
  • What's your favorite tool you use to test two-way ssl?

Was your question answered? Don't forget to click on "Accept as Solution" to help other devs find the answer to the same question.
17 REPLIES 17
horozco
Regular Visitor

Re: How do you test your two-way SSL Connectivity? Webinar - Dev Notes

Thank you for this great webinar. I learned a lot of details about how two way SSL works.

As an Android Developer, I have used keytool to get my apps SSL fingerprints but on this webinar I learned how to use OpenSSL to generate CSR and private keys for SSL. 

I am planning on using the Visa Checkout Mobile SDK on an android native app, to process user payments, and understanding the process of two way SSL is very helpful for me to understand the process of making my app secure for users.

Thank  you again.

Hector J. Orozco

Re: Two-Way SSL with curl

Excellent webinar and also nice and important tips for SSL, easy to deploy, thanks

FrankDK
Regular Visitor

Great webinar by Shaina and the boys - made a complex subject easy 🙂 

Its great getting a run-through of the Visa 2-way SSL connection, there are so many ways to setup SSL but Visa makes it easy 😉

balajicr2
Regular Visitor

1) Generate certificate using OpenSSL

2) Create Sample project in Sandbox by using own generated certificate

3) Use Postman/SoapUI - load keys with credentials and proper payload (take example from sandbox)